News - Movement Festival Detroit RSS

  Friday, April 10 Griz live band stream - Red Rocks 2018 8pm et / 5pm pt Twitch https://www.twitch.tv/mynameisgriz Saturday, April 11 Beatsource and DJCity present Direct Relief Fundraiser 3pm ET / 12pm PT Twitch https://www.twitch.tv/beatsource Mikey Lion presents: The Lions Den 9pm ET / 6pm PT Twitch https://www.twitch.tv/desertheartsrecords Patrick Russell 14 hour set 8pm ET / 5pm PT [The Bunker NY] thebunkerny.com/stream Verzuz presents: RZA vs DJ Premier 9pm et / 6pm pt Instagram Live [RZA] | [DJ Premier] https://www.instagram.com/rza/ https://www.instagram.com/djpremier/ Sunday, April 12 Dirtybird live with Claude VonStroke 7pm pt / 10pm et [Claude VonStroke live] https://biglink.to/DBLive Maceo Plex ...

Read more

Movement Family, Ok, here we go… Due to the developing COVID-19 restrictions and our ongoing communications with State and City officials, it is with a great sense of responsibility that we have rescheduled Movement 2020. While it’s hard to accept that we won’t be dancing together this Memorial Day weekend, our amazing team and city partners have worked tirelessly together to create a new opportunity for all of us. Postponing was certainly not an easy decision but it is the responsible decision. We are receiving commitments from production teams and performing artists for the new dates and have been working...

Read more

Take a peek at our Movement 2020 lineup! Stay tuned for more names to be announced in early 2020!  

Read more

With a youthful wonder and a learned approach, Heidi's set on Day 3 at the Movement Stage personified everything we love about her; spontaneous, excited, and most of all, fun! Step back in time and relive all that Heidi delivered on our latest #MovementRewind HERE.

Read more

The next chapter in our #MovementRewind needs few introductions. With Audion at the helm and the Golden Hour illuminating the dancefloor, we were treated to a masterclass in execution at the legendary Michigan label Ghostly takeover of the Red Pull Presents Stage 👻 Relive it HERE

Read more