News - Movement Festival Detroit RSS

  Movement Music Festival announces its lineup for Movement At Home – the virtual edition of the Memorial Day Weekend extravaganza, taking place May 23-25 on Movement.us, Twitch, Facebook and YouTube. Today’s lineup announcement features a wide range of sound from local legends and international stars, including: ANNA, Carl Craig, Claude VonStroke, Dez Andrés, Ellen Allien, Heidi, Justin Martin, Kevin Saunderson b2b Dantiez, Loco Dice, Lucy, Matthew Dear, MK, Rebūke, Seth Troxler and many more. Full list of participating artists can be found below. The three-day live stream event will be hosted on Paxahau and Beatport‘s Twitch accounts. It will...

Read more

Take a step back into our time machine this Thursday for a special Movement Rewind / #MovementAtHome Pre-Party set with DJ Tennis on the Pyramid Stage. Streaming starts at 3pm EDT / 12pm PDT on our website, Facebook, YouTube or SoundCloud. #MovementDetroit Movement.us Facebook YouTube SoundCloud

Read more

We’re bringing Movement to you with Movement At Home - a virtual edition of Movement Music Festival, taking place Memorial Day weekend, May 23-25 in partnership with Beatport. The three-day live stream event will be hosted on Beatport and Paxahau’s Twitch channels. It will also be broadcasted on Movement’s website, Facebook and YouTube channels. Lineup and programming to be announced next week, featuring Movement 2020 artists and surprise guests. Contributions made during the Movement At Home weekend will benefit MusiCares’ COVID-19 Relief Fund, assisting people in the music community affected by the Coronavirus pandemic.

Read more

Just Announced! Live from Detroit in partnership with Beatport happening this Sunday, April 26 at 12pm EDT / 5pm BST with Carl Craig, Kevin Saunderson, Stacey Pullen, DJ Minx, DJ Holographic, and Ladymonix. Join us on our website, Twitch, Facebook and Youtube!    Ways to watch: movement.us/ Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/beatportofficial | https://www.twitch.tv/paxahau_events Facebook YouTube  Support the artists    

Read more

Friday, April 17 Beatport Global ReConnect 36 Hours / 36 Artists / 36 Locations 3pm ET / 12pm PT Hosted on Twitch: twitch.tv/beatportofficial/ Mysteries of the Deep 9128.live Takeover 40+ hours of ambient/experimental music, including DJs, live sets, and exclusive label premiers 8pm ET / 5pm PT Hoted on 9128.live/ Saturday, April 18 Boris Brejcha 12pm ET / 9am PT Facebook: facebook.com/BorisBrejcha.Official/ DJ Minx - The Quarantined Queen  Session #2 1pm ET / 10am PT Twitch: twitch.tv/djminxwomenonwax Facebook: facebook.com/djminx Black Coffee Home Brewed Livestream 3pm ET / 12pm PT Facebook: facebook.com/realblackcoffee/ Stacey Pullen All Night Long  [1.31.2020 at TV Lounge]...

Read more