Movement Announces 2018 Lineup

Over 85 artists announced, including Movement Stage Closers: Claude VonStroke, Loco Dice b2b The Martinez Brothers, and Wu-Tang Clan.

DETROIT, January 24, 2018—Movement Music Festival, one of the longest-running and most-acclaimed music festivals in the world, is excited to announce the full lineup for 2018, led by Movement Stage Closers: Dirtybird boss and festival favorite Claude VonStroke, a rare b2b performance by Loco Dice and The Martinez Brothers, and a special performance by all nine members of the Wu-Tang Clan celebrating the legendary hip-hop group’s 25th anniversary and their classic debut album Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers). Detroit’s annual three-day revelry returns to Hart Plaza on Memorial Day weekend, May 26-28, 2018.

Festival organizers Paxahau revealed over 85 acts in today’s lineup announcement, including BADBADNOTGOOD, Carl Craig, Charlotte de Witte, Diplo, DJ Premier, Ida Engberg, Inner City (live), Justin Martin, Laurent Garnier, Maceo Plex, Mija, Nina Kraviz, Rezz, Seth Troxler, Shigeto (live), Tiga, Too Short and many more. Complete lineup listing can be found below.

In keeping with the tradition of providing the best festival experience, this year’s event will include the festival’s original five stages and will feature new designs and elements for the Movement Stage, Red Bull Music Academy Stage, Stargate Stage, Pyramid Stage, and the Resident Advisor Underground Stage. More information will be posted to the festival’s social media channels and website soon.

The 88 performances announced today, in alphabetical order, are as follows:

Ø [Phase]



Anthony Parasole

Aurora Halal (live)

Avalon Emerson


Beautiful Swimmers


Black Noi$e

Blake Baxter (live)

Carl Craig

Carlos Souffront b2b Bill Converse

Charlotte de Witte

Christian Smith

Chuck Daniels

Clark Warner

Claude VonStroke

Count Mack

Delano Smith


DJ 3000

DJ Godfather

DJ Holographic

DJ Hype b2b Hazard

DJ Premier

DJ Stingray


Eats Everything

Ectomorph (live)

Ed Rush & Optical

Eddie Fowlkes

Ellen Allien

Eris Drew


Gaiser (live)

Gene Farris

Golf Clap

Helena Hauff


Ida Engberg

Inner City (live)


John Digweed

John “Jammin” Collins

Joseph Capriati

Justin Martin

Kenny Larkin

Kevin Saunderson

KiNK (live)

Kweku Saunderson

Laurent Garnier


Lee Burridge

Loco Dice b2b The Martinez Brothers


Maceo Plex


Marcel Dettmann

Marco Shuttle

Mark Flash

Marshall Applewhite


Mike Huckaby

Milan Ariel (live)

Modeselektor (DJ set)


Nina Kraviz

Öona Dahl

Patrick Russell

PHUTURE (live)

Radio Slave


Seth Troxler

Shady P

Shigeto (live)


Stacey “Hotwaxx” Hale

Stacey Pullen

Steve Bicknell

Stone Owl (live)

The Saunderson Brothers


Todd Osborn

Too Short

Waajeed (live)

Will Sessions and Amp Fiddler featuring Dames Brown

Wu-Tang Clan 25th Anniversary