News - Movement Festival Detroit RSS

  UPDATE FROM MOVEMENT TEAM Thank you for your support and patience as our team continues to try and plan for the future. With guidelines and laws that affect our operations changing every week, these are unique times for the live event industry. We recently let you know that Movement 2021 will not be happening in May and committed to providing you with more updates about ticketing options and refunds. Working through the complications of planning large scale events still remains hampered with so many questions currently unanswerable. However, we are confident that we will have more updates for you...

Read more

  Dec. 18 & 19 exclusively on Twitch RSVP here Friday, December 18 4pm EST / 1pm PST Ryan Crosson 5pm EST / 2pm PST Patrick Russell 6pm EST / 3pm PST DJ Holographic 7pm EST / 4pm PST Soul Clap 8pm EST / 5pm PST Lauren Flax 9pm EST / 6pm PST Rick Wilhite 10pm EST / 7pm PST Dubfire   Saturday, December 19 4pm EST / 1pm PST Derek Plaslaiko 5pm EST / 2pm PST Dr. Rubenstein 6pm EST / 3pm PST Neil Landstrumm - live 7pm EST / 4pm PST Sinistarr 8pm EST / 5pm PST Hardfloor...

Read more

Dec. 18 & 19 exclusively on Twitch   Movement Selects Vol. 4, the fourth and final virtual festival of 2020 from Movement Music Festival, airing on December 18 and 19 at 4pm ET / 1pm PT, exclusively on twitch.tv/paxahau. Today’s lineup announcement features Berlin-based Techno duo FJAAK (DJ set); German Acid Techno virtuosos Hardfloor peforming a special live set; electronic music pioneer and SCI+TEC founder Dubfire; Boston DJ duo and House of EFUNK curators, Soul Clap; Detroit-native and Bunk NY resident DJ and producer, Lauren Flax; as well as House DJ, producer, and crate-digging master J.Phlip, just to name a...

Read more

Nov. 20 & 21 exclusively on Twitch Movement Selects Vol. 3, the third event of the Movement-themed virtual festival series will air on November 20 and 21 at 4pm ET / 1pm PT, exclusively on Twitch, twitch.tv/paxahau. Featuring Techno pioneer Kevin Saunderson performing live under his iconic E-Dancer alias; acclaimed UK DJ and co-founder of Hessle Audio label, Ben UFO; legendary British acid house duo Paranoid London; San Francisco-based producer and Ghostly International recording artist Matrixxman; and Detroit Techno DJs and producers Kenny Larkin and Stacey Pullen, just to name a few. Full lineup can be found below. Since its...

Read more

Movement Selects Vol. 2, the second event of the Movement-themed virtual festival series will air on October 23 and 24 at 4pm ET / 1pm PT, exclusively on Twitch, twitch.tv/paxahau. Featuring dance music icon Carl Cox, who will be performing a special live set packed with exciting production elements from the globally renowned producer’s studio and music catalogue. Other notable live stream performances include Techno pioneers Carl Craig and Robert Hood; House music trailblazers Heidi and Terrence Parker; as well as Detroit club legend DJ Minx, just to name a few. Full lineup, in alphabetical order is as follows:  ...

Read more